5 thoughts on “Slam at the Glasgow SECC 31 March 1990

  1. I was there. The only American and I was tripping on acid. Great scene, dj’s, simulators that you sat in and it was like a rally car or a spaceship, lots of smoke. Really fun time for me at a perfect age. Old now, but still like to have fun and party.

  2. What a night, with a few girls from Ruchazie, white doves, adamski killer, forget the rest of the night, remember walking in- remember adamski woke up on the Monday.

  3. This is the one Adamski played at. I was there working with Scottish Luminaries who were doing the light show, and during a break I was backstage making a cup of magic mushroom tea, and Seal walked in, and seeing the “tea” brewing, asked for a cup! He was a nobody at that point and I hadn’t a clue who he was.
    It was only the two of us in there, and he asked me what I thought of the show.
    I thought he meant the entire rave, and I was effusive about how great it was, being out of my face on a Disco Biscuit at the time…but he was referring to his and Adamski’s set which had just finished, and he assumed I was bigging up his act, which I hadn’t even seen!
    The look on his face was priceless! He beamed like it was his birthday and he’d just been given the keys to a Ferrari!
    I didn’t have the heart to tell him I meant the rave itself, so I let it go at that, and offered him some “tea”!
    He drank quite a bit and wandered off, and I didn’t see him after that.
    I’ve often wondered how he got on with his little “trip”!

Leave a comment